Likes Likes:  9
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Health Trackers does anyone else use one?

Health Trackers does anyone else use one?

A friend of mine and I have exchanged birthday gifts with each other over the years. We generally try to find something unique for each other. This year he sent me two links and said take a look at these and figure out which one you want and I'll buy it for you. The links where to a bracelet health tracker called Whoop and a ring called Oura. I've been wearing a basic Fitbit for five or six years now and I'm on my second apple watch that only gets worn when I run or bike. When I got the chance I read about 30 articles on these, watched about fifty video reviews of them either individually or compared against each other. Both of these monitor and record immense amounts of data for all kinds of things including sleep. They can detect if your getting sick or had a drink the night before and piles of other things. Some pro sports teams are using them to make starting player decisions based on data and NASCAR used them as part of their way to monitor drivers health when they went back racing.